Reviews

Testimonials From Our Customers

MAYBE SAILING ReviewS

Read what customers are saying about their tall ship sailing experience with Maybe Sailing. Want to leave us a review? Click the button below to review us on Trust Pilot.

Leave a Review on Trust Pilot

Joe – TS Maybe – April 2018

Really glad I decided to go with Maybe to complete my competent crew. Sailing a classic is much more fun as there is teamwork involved. Seb and Ben were fantastic teachers and I feel the whole group worked well as a team on our trip over to Belfast. I would definitely recommend to anyone interested in sailing.

Piers – Blue Clipper – June 2018

An enriching experience. I shall not forget the long conversations and laughter as we kept those midnight-sun watches, against a backdrop of vast snowy mountains and glaciers, and with no background noise or music, just our own wit and the sound of the Arctic elements. A very fine and friendly crew and a profoundly experienced and engaging captain worked hard to make it a really great voyage

Malcolm – TS Maybe – April 2018

This was a day sail from Greenock. The crew were very welcoming and friendly. The necessary safety briefing was professional but not laboured and we were soon underway, Lots of opportunities to get involved in sail hoisting and steering. Tea and coffee was readily available and the lunch provided was excellent. All in all a good day on the water.

Rebecca – TS Maybe – April 2018

My husband and I had a one day experience on the Maybe from Greenock. I, a complete novice; he, an aspiring, albeit sea-sick prone sailor. The crew were extremely welcoming, expert and charismatic and they adapted to our differing wants. My husband got lots of time at the helm, helped unfurl the sails and didn’t succumb to sickness. I got to ask lots of questions and see life from a sailing perspective. The other guests were friendly and and the crew did a great job of making us all feel welcome. Lunch was impressively home-made and delicious! A very good experience, with a great crew. Thanks!

George – TS Blue Clipper – April 2018

I wanted to say what an excellent time I had.  The boat was most comfortable and the skipper and crew could not have been more accommodating. I suffer from a touch of arthritis and am a bit slow and awkward getting about. The crew were so kind and helpful.  The food was excellent even in difficult conditions at sea. The area we sailed through was really beautiful.  Many thanks, I hope to see you again some time.

Cathy Summerville – TS Maybe – April 2018

I had an amazing few days on the TS Maybe. The crew were all brilliant, very friendly, great at passing on their vast knowledge and made everyone very welcome. It was lovely to see the world from a different perspective, and I will definitely be back 🙂

Katy – TS Maybe- April 2018

Fantastic voyage on an incredible boat with knowledgeable, enthusiastic and fun permanent crew that made it all possible. Had a fantastic week and will be definitely looking to go sailing on Maybe again.

Stuart – TS Maybe – April 2018

Sailed from Liverpool to Belfast on Maybe last week. Absolutely fantastic. Seb, Ben and Phil were superb. Perfect combination of skill, aptitude and endless enthusiasm and commitment. Big thank to you three great guys. The voyage was everything and more than I expected. Learned so much made new friendships and had a much needed boost. And achieved competent crew very. Brilliant. Thank you.

Evelyn – TS Maybe – April 2018

I have recently taken part in the RYA Competent Crew, from Liverpool to Belfast. I had such an amazing time so thank you for everything you do for the course. I am keen to continue sailing.

Jonathan – TS Maybe – 2018

I had an excellent voyage on Maybe and I really enjoyed it which means I would definitely consider returning

I thought the crew from Maybe were very good.

Vicky – TS Blue Clipper – April 2018

Just a quick note to say that myself and Marika really enjoyed our trip. The staff were amazing so please do pass on my thanks especially to Ezmay for her amazing food (although have gone up about two dress sizes in about a week!) and to the two Kats and Katie who really looked after us. The scenery was also out of this world.

Victoria – Blue Clipper – April 2018

 

I thoroughly enjoyed the voyage with Steve, Emma and their crew. We were well looked after, the cabins were warm, the beds comfortable, the food was great. Particularly Emma was very keen to get us involved and to increase our boating/sailing knowledge. the hospitality was phenomenal. The boat is clearly well looked after and the crew function well as a team. they went out of their way to teach us Gaelic, Scottish songs (much appreciated!) and organise day trips on land.

George – TS Maybe – April 2018

A stunning and fantastic voyage on a wonderful vessel with a superb crew, fabulous scenery and wild life. And a crewing qualification to boot !!
Maybe you just can’t beat that.

Tony W. – TS Maybe – July 2016

Because of the Maybe Sailing sail training programme you have brought hope and aspiration and life opportunity right into the heart of the inner city as well as in each of those you have touched with this awesome experience.

Fiona L. – TS Maybe – March 2015

The Maybe is an excellent opportunity for children to experience a different kind of residential. The trip not only allows them to experience life on board a ship but also learn about the scientific skills and geography associated with sailing.  Thanks for a brilliant visit.

Join Friends of Maybe

  • Data Protection

    By subscribing to our newsletter you agree to receive content from Maybe Sailing including special offers, updates and newsletters. Please refer to our privacy policy to see how we use your data.