Reviews

Testimonials From Our Customers

MAYBE SAILING ReviewS

Read what customers are saying about their tall ship sailing experience with Maybe Sailing. Want to leave us a review? Click the button below to review us on Trust Pilot.

Leave a Review on Trust Pilot

Rosie P – TS Maybe – November 2019

A wonderful trip on Maybe from Rota to Morocco and on to Gibraltar. Thanks Seb, Jessy, Liam and Carla for your patience, sense of humour and the amazing food. I would definitely recommend a trip with this young, professional and welcoming crew.

Gareth – TS Maybe – November 2019

Just home from a 10-day trip on board TS Maybe sailing the Spanish and Portuguese coastline and had the time of my life. At 53yrs of age, I had never sailed before, but was happy to jump in at the deep end and get stuck in. The Skipper, Grace, was an outstanding skipper, engineer, and inspiration to the rest of her crew. The crew, full time or volunteer, were also outstanding, patiently teaching us and helping us try to learn the ropes. Their passion for sailing, the ship, and the organisation was evident, and those that want to will very obviously have bright futures in sailing.

Once again thanks to everyone involved for the opportunity to give it a go, and for the experiences and memories I take away. Keep up the great work you do with kids, and never underestimate it’s worth. Hopefully, I will get the chance to sail with you again in the future.

Sarah P – TS Maybe – November 2019

Another fabulous trip on TS Maybe! I sailed on the October return delivery from Gosport back to Portimao in Portugal. A totally different experience to the March delivery and just as good even if less wind. Such an amazing time both ashore and sailing. We crossed Biscay all the way downwind, great craik, great food, company, dolphins, starry nights, beautiful sunrises and sunsets, paradise! My next trip just booked for next year, can’t wait for the next adventure!

Clark – TS Maybe – November 2019

Just home from a 10-day trip onboard TS Maybe sailing the Spanish and Portuguese coastline and I had the time of my life. At 53yrs of age, I had never sailed before, but was happy to jump in at the deep end and get stuck in. The Skipper, Grace, was an outstanding skipper, engineer and an inspiration to the rest of her crew. Their passion for sailing, the ship, and the organisation was evident, and those that want to will very obviously have bright futures in sailing. Once again thanks to everyone involved for the opportunity to give it a go, and for the experiences and memories, I take away. Hopefully, I will get the chance to sail with you again in the future.

Erica P – TS Maybe September 2019

I went on Maybe on the Asgard Armada in September 2019. One of the best experiences I’ve had whilst sailing. Weather was rough and spent a lot of time getting sick in a sick bucket when laughing. Great crew and gave excellent training for the voyage that lay ahead of us. Brilliant experience and made friends for life. We all became like a little family.

Fern P – TS Maybe – September 2019

I had an incredible 10 days sailing on Maybe – it really has been an adventure of a lifetime! Some of the memories I’ll treasure most are swimming to shore from the ship, watching the dolphins play in the waves off the ship, seeing the amazing phosphorescence in the sea at night along with star gazing while on watch and the incredible sunset!

The crew were really friendly and very professional. All of the processes and safety procedures were explained clearly making me feel like I was in safe hands. The crew also had amazing patience teaching me the ropes – I’m a complete novice, but was happy to get stuck in whenever I could help. I learned a lot – still practicing all the knots I was taught on watch – and it has given me the confidence to go out and try new things more often.

Erica P – TS Maybe – August 2019

I would recommend anyone to try sailing. I’ve just left the ship and wow what an experience it has been. I have learned so much about myself and leave the ship way more confident that what I started. I laughed non stop for ten days. Thank you maybe for having me.

Ludo – TS Blue Clipper – April 2019

Over the first couple of days we got to go out onto the bowsprit with a member of the crew. It was wonderful to sit there and watch the sea stretch for miles ahead, and see the whole boat behind us. The best bit came a few days later when I got to go out on the bowsprit again but this time to help bring down some sails. The seas were a little choppier this time round, but wrestling the jibs against the winds was truly exhilarating!

 

Unfortunately I got a little seasick one of the nights. I think it couldn’t be avoided, and soon learned that sleeping through it can be really helpful. Vomiting on deck also helped… This didn’t ruin the trip though! It was really the only low-light.

 

I sailed this time because I never had and wanted to try something new. When I was 11 I had read Swallows and Amazons and had become a little obsessed with the idea of sailing, but I couldn’t sail then. So part of me wanted to give my 11 year old self a gift! I will be sailing more now that I’ve experienced it. In particular I enjoyed the large amounts of learning on board the vessel. I loved learning about knots, the weather, the stars, course plotting, the different lines and sails. I also like the idea of visiting remote islands, and sailing seems like a good way to do that over the next couple of years. Visiting the Pacific Islands would be particularly exciting!

Rosemarie Clifton – TS Blue Clipper – February 2019

Greeted by the friendly crew and skipper Grace in their Blue clipper outfits.

Set the scene for what was a really enjoyable trip. Highlights included snorkeling at Ansa de Colombier (St Barts), drinking sundowners on Isle des Saintes and visit to the delightful underdeveloped island of Marie Galante with run distilleries, the 19th century noe-classical Chateau Murat-former plantation and wonderful beaches. Sailing by moonlight, climbing the rigging and learning the knots. Thanks for your encouragement and patience crew.

Graeme C – TS Blue Clipper – November 2018

Trip of a lifetime to Svarlbad finishing in Tromso. The crew and skipper were very welcoming and showed total professionalism throughout the voyage. The boat the “Blue Clipper” was fantastic and the levels of comfort, food and accommodation cannot be faulted. I would not hesitate to do it again.

Graeme – TS Blue Clipper – July 2018

Trip of a lifetime to Svarlbad finishing in Tromso. The crew and skipper were very welcoming and showed total professionalism throughout the voyage. The boat the “Blue Clipper” was fantastic and the levels of comfort, food and accommodation cannot be faulted. I would not hesitate to do it again.

Siobhan- TS Maybe – September 2018

Best holiday and birthday ever. An intense experience with strangers who become like family. Pure uncomplicated adventure. Will be booking another trip with Maybe Sailing.

Cecile Hauvette – TS Maybe – October 2018

I just took the RYA Competent Crew course onboard Maybe and had a hell of a good time! Thanks to a brilliant, funny, knowledgeable and very patient crew, I learned a ton and had a lot of fun (though not much sleep!) I’m very much looking forward to go back sailing on Maybe (next trip already booked!) – Thank you again and see you very soon!

Briana Chapman – TS Blue Clipper – August 2018

life changing experience, beyond my expectations

I had an awesome time with Blue Clipper and her crew. They are professional, and they taught me so much about life and about sailing. I am definitely taking lessons back to my sailing life as well as my personal and professional life. 🙂

The Blue Clipper is a spectacular boat, truly luxurious and I felt comfortable and completely safe the entire time. The crew helped me to experience once in a lifetime experiences like climbing the rig, the bowsprit, etc. and feel like a true pirate while still observing safety as a top priority.

The captain and first mate did an incredible job of letting us know what is happening and why; they told us daily where we are, where we’re going, how long it will take to get there, and what weather and wildlife we are likely to encounter along the way.

The hospitality was out of this world. I truly felt cared-for. Once, my dad and I were going out for a hike. We had no expectation that food would be provided for us, and planned to pick up sandwiches in town on the way out. Katie, hospitality manager, realized that we did not have food and the team packed us a beautiful lunch on the way out the door.

I whole-heartedly recommend this experience. Go into it with an open mind, and embrace the adventure. You will have an amazing time, and learn so much more than sailing.

Nick Durrant – TS Maybe – September 2018

Had this trip booked for me for my fiftieth birthday by my partner. Have never sailed before in any form or shape. Some of my friends questioned the gift and wondered if my partner didn’t like me very much or just wanted to get rid of me for a few days. I was a little apprehensive myself. The trip was amazing. It was enjoyable and challenging in equal measures and an experience i will never forget. Some of the highlights included steering by moonlight, being surrounded by dolphins, sitting astride the bowsprit at 3.00 in the morning, having weird dreams and listening to the many brilliant and funny stories the crew shared with us. Some of the challenges included gybing the sails at 5.00am, remembering everyone’s tea or coffee order and then being able to make it with the boat rocking like Elvis and eating breakfast whilst the contents of the kitchen cascade around you. All of it – brilliant fun. Of course it would not of been the trip it was without my fellow rookies and a superb crew and skipper. Many thanks to them all for making it such a memorable experience. Good Luck TS Maybe in all of your future races – i shall be keeping track of your success’s.

Join Friends of Maybe

  • Data Protection

    By subscribing to our newsletter you agree to receive content from Maybe Sailing including special offers, updates and newsletters. Please refer to our privacy policy to see how we use your data.