window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-120432172-1'); window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-41085487-1');

Reviews

Testimonials From Our Customers

MAYBE SAILING ReviewS

Read what customers are saying about their tall ship sailing experience with Maybe Sailing. Want to leave us a review? Click the button below to review us on Trust Pilot.

Leave a Review on Trust Pilot

Sue & Dave P – Blue Clipper – June 2024

Until last year, neither Dave or myself had ever been sailing. At home in the mountains, but the sea, not so sure! However, now having returned from our second trip on Blue Clipper, we are totally hooked. In spite of our intended route being revised due to sea conditions, (which we fully understand), we had a fantastic time. We actually enjoyed the experience of “interesting” conditions which were found even in sheltered waters, it was a buzz.

Just love the boat, the experience and, more to the point, a wonderful skipper and crew. Professional, trusted them implicitly, yet so friendly and helpful. A particular thanks must go to Jack, Andy and Cat and we would love to think we could sail with them again, perhaps a little further afield?

However, one cautionary note. After the highs of life on-board Blue Clipper, adjusting to normality does not come easily!

Many thanks, Sue & Dave

Ian M – Blue Clipper – April 2024

I had a great trip from Portimão to Monaco on Blue Clipper. Excellent crew, company and, last but by no means least, food! A varied and (positively) challenging voyage, with every opportunity to get involved. All went smoothly! Highly recommended.

Ken I – Maybe – Sept 2023

I just sailed on the Maybe with Chris and his crew.. What a great adventure it was for me. They made so comfortable for me  I did not feel like an outsider.. again thumbs up for Chris and the crew.

Sue & Dave P – Blue Clipper – May 2023

We had a fantastic time, thank you. It far exceeded our expectations. I was very apprehensive but the crew put my mind at rest as soon as I boarded. Very friendly but certainly professional and I had every faith in their ability. I couldn’t believe the quality of the meals we had and to think they were prepared in such confined quarters.

One of my reservations had been how the group dynamics might be, I had nothing to fear. What helped considerably, in my opinion, was the group consisted of 2 age categories. Half 60+ and the other half perhaps 40’s. I don’t know if this was intentional on your part but it worked well. Both groups interacted well but also had the comfort of their “own” group.

Both Dave and myself will certainly be heading back to sea!

Peter W – Blue Clipper – June 2023

The crew were excellent and having Stuart on-board as a wildlife / nature guide was a brilliant surprise. The chef was particularly good and surpassed our expectations with a great range of dishes and up to restaurant standards.  The porridge was amazing. Housekeeping on board was also over and beyond expectations.   Skipper and First Mate were brilliant.

The sailing was good and brought back memories of my Sail Training experience on a topsail schooner. Overall impressed with the whole experience.  (Weather could have been kinder).

Alexander D – Blue Clipper – May 2023

Just to say a huge thank you to you and your dedicated and highly professional crew for a fantastic trip on Blue Clipper last week. It is not an exaggeration to say that it was one of the best sailing ‘trips’ we have been on.

You were a great Skipper and really kept all the ‘passengers’ fully briefed on what the day held and clearly had enormous pride in Blue Clipper and rightly so. You also came across as extremely knowledgeable and competent.

Jack was an excellent no 2. Always happy to got the extra mile to make the time on board interesting, safe and comfortable. It is no mean feat having set sail at 2am and then having to endure supper with the passengers! Huge thanks much go to him for all his hard work, sense of humour and we hope his is enjoying his well earned time off.

Polly was awesome too, always cheerful, clearly highly knowledgeable about all things sailing despite her relatively youthfulness, she really made us all feel very welcome on deck and really encouraged us to get involved with doing the ‘sweating’! Andy, likewise, was a brilliant member of the crew, always smiling, happy to assist and explain the working of the boat. To spend hours up the mast waiting for us to join and take photos was over and above the norm!!

Alex was a fantastic cook, how he managed to stay so jolly, helpful and still produce such wonderful and tasty dishes in what is a small galley was quite unbelievable. The variety of food produced was highly well received and even the tofu was legendary!

Candelaro (sorry for the spelling) seemed to keep the boat working at all times and even the toaster fault didn’t seem to phase him. Always smiling and dressed for the worst weather, despite the sunshine, he was a joy to be around. Of course his final night soirée was the icing on the cake, songs in 2 languages, what a treat.

Colin was also an extremely happy, helpful member of the crew who left halfway through the trip but still deserves a mention. He was always on the go and nothing was too much trouble. I am yet to meet anyone who could get as excited about a new ‘silent generator’ as he did!!!

Finally, and by no means least, Kat who was the Steward. She was, quite simply, amazing. Always smiling, knew all ours names within 5 minutes, what we liked to eat and drink, breakfast in bed for some, she really did help make the trip a massive success. She was constantly on the go during the day and was excellent as passing on invaluable knowledge re the local area etc. She will be missed!!!

In all it was a truly memorable trip and we both offer a huge thanks again to all the crew, please can you make sure a copy of this gets to the those mentioned above.

Penny G – Blue Clipper – October 2022

We had a brilliant time! We were very much joining a family boat, with crew & family all very friendly and easy to get on with. Felt in very safe hands and fully included in decision-making. Lots of involvement in actual sailing, raising & lowering sails and having a stint at the helm. Plus opportunities to go kayaking, swimming and climbing the mast.

We also had good responses from your team at Venture Sail to all my little queries. A fantastic experience where we could all muck in! Thanks to everyone!

Rachel R – Maybe – September 2022

Had a wonderful time on ‘Maybe’. Crew were fantastic and looked after all of us; catering to our individual needs and abilities really well. Always felt extremely safe. Weather was terrible but still got in some good sailing. Just a fab experience to sail on a Tall Ship. Special mention to the incredible meals conjured up by our cook Ed. Homemade bread and cakes every day, what a treat!

 

Nicholas G – Blue Clipper – September 2022

We had a fabulous trip round the Inner Hebrides with Chris and his crew on the Blue Clipper. The crew were all super efficient, helpful and enthusiastic. Alex the cook’s food was outstanding. The Blue Clipper is a lovely boat and big enough to provide some creature comforts. Lots of opportunities to contribute to sailing the boat and lots of “toys” (kayaks, paddle boards etc) to play with.

Sarah T – Blue Clipper – September 2022

Thank you I really enjoyed my holiday on Maybe, it was a wonderful 4 days and I am completely hooked on classic yacht sailing now. I will definitely be booking again and was already planning my next trip on the train home.

It was all over too soon but I had a brilliant time. Maybe was simply beautiful and it was a real experience to help with hoisting the sails and sailing her. I can’t praise the crew enough, they went out of their way to give us a good time.

In particular I would mention Toby, Seb, Leo, Katie and Josie who were incessantly cheerful and guided us through our inexperience to make the overall experience so positive. Thanks for the sea shanties, the swims and trips to pub in Fowey and St Maws and a lovely trip to St Just.

I was so impressed by their skills and knowledge, Toby and Seb mooring us to a pontoon in the pitch darkness between two other boats in particular.

Many thanks for a wonderful holiday.

Shirley H – Blue Clipper – September 2022

George and I had the most amazing adventure on our voyage, despite the weather, which obviously no one has control over and it didn’t deter our enthusiasm.

Your team and the volunteers were brilliant, supportive and encouraging. We had a lovely time with the other guests and we were all very supportive of each other too. The food was delicious and Cat, the steward was very attentive to our needs.

We learnt so much and were both grateful for the kindness shown to us and the opportunity to learn new skills. This trip was to celebrate George’s 60th birthday and we have so many happy memories.

Sue L – Maybe – August 2022

What an totally fantastic adventure we had on The Maybe. The crew awesome, brilliant teachers and inspiring. The Maybe beautiful and exciting. Fellow passengers delightful. What fantastic first sailing experience.

David L – Maybe – August 2022

4 Days on the Maybe was a lot of fun, highly recommend and be prepared to muck in, the more you do the more you’ll enjoy the experience. Great crew too 😉

Anna M – Blue Clipper – Aug 2022

We did enjoy our trip on Blue Clipper. A beautiful boat and fantastic crew who looked after us extremely well. They were all friendly and worked hard to give us a great experience.

Alex and Clare F – Maybe – July 2022

Myself and my sister sailed aboard Maybe from Penzance to the Scilly Isles In July 2022. We had an incredible time. We were both totally new to sailing, but keen to get involved and the crew were wonderful at explaining things clearly for us. They were happy to let us do as much as we wanted and ensured we had a varied sailing experience. There was also a lovely day sail to the Scillys, visited all the inhabited islands, and then made a night sail back to the mainland, accompanied by a pod of 20 dolphins who chose to swim around us under the stars. We spent a few days working along the Cornish coast enjoying the wonderful sunshine.

Join Friends of Maybe

  • Data Protection

    By subscribing to our newsletter you agree to receive content from Maybe Sailing including special offers, updates and newsletters. Please refer to our privacy policy to see how we use your data.