Reviews

Testimonials From Our Customers

MAYBE SAILING ReviewS

Read what customers are saying about their tall ship sailing experience with Maybe Sailing. Want to leave us a review? Click the button below to review us on Trust Pilot.

Leave a Review on Trust Pilot

Hayley Blakely – TS Maybe July 2021

Just wanted to pass on my thanks again for a wonderful trip last week. The group were great fun. The crew were utterly amazing – Shaun the chef was outstanding. Este and toby brilliant and Seb was exceptional. If you ever need help with deliveries I would be more than happy to volunteer, already missing the sea! Take care.

Peter Gammage – TS Blue Clipper August 2021

This trip was one of the best holidays I have ever had. Amazing ship, stunning scenery & wildlife, wonderful crew & passengers and incredible food (Alex deserves a Michelin star for what he does in his kitchen). The  experience of sailing a tall ship had me smiling for the whole trip. For me it was a holiday of a lifetime and I know the other passengers felt the same. Please pass on my sincere thanks to Chris and all of the crew for an incredible trip.

Alan Henderson – TS Blue Clipper August 2021

Had an excellent holiday on Blue Clipper

Louise Noble – TS Blue Clipper July 2021

 

Accommodation was very comfortable and clean.

I was extremely well looked after by all of the crew without exception.

 

Gwen House – TS Blue Clipper July 2021

 

I have had the most fantastic time aboard “Blue Clipper”!  The crew were absolutely amazing and nothing was too much trouble for them.  Although I do volunteer “work”  I was still surprised to discover that some the crew are volunteers.  The care by all of the crew of the guests was phenomenal.   I am now 70 (we sailed on my birthday) and had never sailed before but I was not made to feel inadequate.  Our skipper Grace was marvellous and had us in stiches most of the time! I have not laughed like I did for so many years – it was like turning the clock back!

My cabin was spacious, very comfortable and the food wonderful.  Also, being able to make ourselves a hot drink when we wanted was good as it felt like we were part of the team.  No formality led to a terrific atmosphere on board.  We didn’t experience much wind so sailing under sail power was limited but when we did it was most exciting!  Visits off the ship by transporting us on the RIB was also great fun and the care given to ensure safe movement of us all was very impressive!

 

 

Marley J – TS Maybe August 2020

For someone who has never been sailing before, I was very apprehensive but still excited about the whole experience. It really surpassed my expectations. The team, the food, the spontaneity of sailing and learning the ropes was an amazing and one of a kind experience.

The crew were lively and really entertaining, great with children and because of having to work in a team, a close bond formed very quickly with everyone onboard. When asked by the captain at the end, what I thought of the experience, only one word came to mind, ‘phenomenal’ – it really was!

Marley, aged 10.

Jon and Lynda – TS Blue Clipper July 2021

 

Cannot fault any thing, and as I said  Full credit to the crew, company and yourself ( Grace skipper )of course.

 

Julie Macnab – TS Blue Clipper August 2021

After being in lockdown, I must say for me, it was very special to be in a cheery group of people both crew and guests, which helped one get things in perspective. Wish I could have stayed for longer! Captain Chris and his lovely crew were absolutely wonderful. The food was top notch, Chef Alex scored a hit with everyone for his outstanding meals.

 

Christina S – TS Maybe – August 2020

My family and I recently had an amazing opportunity to spend time onboard the Tall Ship Maybe. I was a little apprehensive about it at first as we have two young children aged three and one. However, a quick visit to Maybe soon reassured us that we were making the right decision as she is a very spacious, sturdy boat, with great Family sized cabins and all the necessary safety equipment for children.

Maybe is incredible in every way. She is a beautiful boat and coupled with her outstanding crew is a dream to sail for both the experienced and inexperienced. As well as having exceptional knowledge and control of the boat, the good-humoured and approachable crew also provided magnificent food, and were fantastic with the children. They involved them whilst sailing, giving each of them little jobs and tasks, and once anchored played games with them and even had them baking bread and pizza. They all worked tirelessly to ensure everyone was happy every minute of the day.

Our trip was extremely well planned with the perfect balance of sailing and stop off points for adventure activities like kayaking, paddle boarding, and snorkelling. There was nothing better than having drinks on deck in the evening beneath the stars whilst the children were close by, fast asleep in their bunks. Then, after an action-packed day of sailing it was so nice to retreat to your bunk and be rocked gently to sleep by the Ocean.

The trip left us with amazing memories and a burning desire to get back on board as soon as possible.

Mike P – TS Maybe – February 2019

In spite of the current pandemic situation, they were utterly amazing, working extra hard to make the trip a success, even with various islands being closed-off to access. I left the ship once it got to Antigua and we realised that St Maarten was out-of-bounds and that travel home plans would need to alter.

Despite the adverse backdrop for this trip, I had an amazing time, met some wonderful people and got to see a beautiful part of our world in an adventurous style. I will look forward to joining Blue Clipper again at some point in the future.

Rosie P – TS Maybe – November 2019

A wonderful trip on Maybe from Rota to Morocco and on to Gibraltar. Thanks Seb, Jessy, Liam and Carla for your patience, sense of humour and the amazing food. I would definitely recommend a trip with this young, professional and welcoming crew.

Gareth – TS Maybe – November 2019

Just home from a 10-day trip on board TS Maybe sailing the Spanish and Portuguese coastline and had the time of my life. At 53yrs of age, I had never sailed before, but was happy to jump in at the deep end and get stuck in. The Skipper, Grace, was an outstanding skipper, engineer, and inspiration to the rest of her crew. The crew, full time or volunteer, were also outstanding, patiently teaching us and helping us try to learn the ropes. Their passion for sailing, the ship, and the organisation was evident, and those that want to will very obviously have bright futures in sailing.

Once again thanks to everyone involved for the opportunity to give it a go, and for the experiences and memories I take away. Keep up the great work you do with kids, and never underestimate it’s worth. Hopefully, I will get the chance to sail with you again in the future.

Sarah P – TS Maybe – November 2019

Another fabulous trip on TS Maybe! I sailed on the October return delivery from Gosport back to Portimao in Portugal. A totally different experience to the March delivery and just as good even if less wind. Such an amazing time both ashore and sailing. We crossed Biscay all the way downwind, great craik, great food, company, dolphins, starry nights, beautiful sunrises and sunsets, paradise! My next trip just booked for next year, can’t wait for the next adventure!

Clark – TS Maybe – November 2019

Just home from a 10-day trip onboard TS Maybe sailing the Spanish and Portuguese coastline and I had the time of my life. At 53yrs of age, I had never sailed before, but was happy to jump in at the deep end and get stuck in. The Skipper, Grace, was an outstanding skipper, engineer and an inspiration to the rest of her crew. Their passion for sailing, the ship, and the organisation was evident, and those that want to will very obviously have bright futures in sailing. Once again thanks to everyone involved for the opportunity to give it a go, and for the experiences and memories, I take away. Hopefully, I will get the chance to sail with you again in the future.

Erica P – TS Maybe September 2019

I went on Maybe on the Asgard Armada in September 2019. One of the best experiences I’ve had whilst sailing. Weather was rough and spent a lot of time getting sick in a sick bucket when laughing. Great crew and gave excellent training for the voyage that lay ahead of us. Brilliant experience and made friends for life. We all became like a little family.

Join Friends of Maybe

  • Data Protection

    By subscribing to our newsletter you agree to receive content from Maybe Sailing including special offers, updates and newsletters. Please refer to our privacy policy to see how we use your data.