Reviews

Testimonials From Our Customers

MAYBE SAILING ReviewS

Read what customers are saying about their tall ship sailing experience with Maybe Sailing. Want to leave us a review? Click the button below to review us on Trust Pilot.

Leave a Review on Trust Pilot

Nicholas G – Blue Clipper – September 2022

We had a fabulous trip round the Inner Hebrides with Chris and his crew on the Blue Clipper. The crew were all super efficient, helpful and enthusiastic. Alex the cook’s food was outstanding. The Blue Clipper is a lovely boat and big enough to provide some creature comforts. Lots of opportunities to contribute to sailing the boat and lots of “toys” (kayaks, paddle boards etc) to play with.

Sarah T – Blue Clipper – September 2022

Thank you I really enjoyed my holiday on Maybe, it was a wonderful 4 days and I am completely hooked on classic yacht sailing now. I will definitely be booking again and was already planning my next trip on the train home.

It was all over too soon but I had a brilliant time. Maybe was simply beautiful and it was a real experience to help with hoisting the sails and sailing her. I can’t praise the crew enough, they went out of their way to give us a good time.

In particular I would mention Toby, Seb, Leo, Katie and Josie who were incessantly cheerful and guided us through our inexperience to make the overall experience so positive. Thanks for the sea shanties, the swims and trips to pub in Fowey and St Maws and a lovely trip to St Just.

I was so impressed by their skills and knowledge, Toby and Seb mooring us to a pontoon in the pitch darkness between two other boats in particular.

Many thanks for a wonderful holiday.

Shirley H – Blue Clipper – September 2022

George and I had the most amazing adventure on our voyage, despite the weather, which obviously no one has control over and it didn’t deter our enthusiasm.

Your team and the volunteers were brilliant, supportive and encouraging. We had a lovely time with the other guests and we were all very supportive of each other too. The food was delicious and Cat, the steward was very attentive to our needs.

We learnt so much and were both grateful for the kindness shown to us and the opportunity to learn new skills. This trip was to celebrate George’s 60th birthday and we have so many happy memories.

Anna M – Blue Clipper – Aug 2022

We did enjoy our trip on Blue Clipper. A beautiful boat and fantastic crew who looked after us extremely well. They were all friendly and worked hard to give us a great experience.

Alex and Clare F – Maybe – July 2022

Myself and my sister sailed aboard Maybe from Penzance to the Scilly Isles In July 2022. We had an incredible time. We were both totally new to sailing, but keen to get involved and the crew were wonderful at explaining things clearly for us. They were happy to let us do as much as we wanted and ensured we had a varied sailing experience. There was also a lovely day sail to the Scillys, visited all the inhabited islands, and then made a night sail back to the mainland, accompanied by a pod of 20 dolphins who chose to swim around us under the stars. We spent a few days working along the Cornish coast enjoying the wonderful sunshine.

Susan W – Maybe – June 2022

Please pass our thanks on to the whole crew. Well lead by Chris, they are such a fab wee team. We were very lucky with the weather, but also feel fortunate to have shared our experience with another lovely couple and such a friendly and able crew. We would love to sail with them all again.”

Jan & Tony W – Blue Clipper – June 2022

The trip was great, despite the weather. But we know well that the weather is no respecter of people’s holiday plans. We think Ben is a great skipper and gives just the right amount of information regarding plans – changes to plans and the reasons why.

As for the crew – Gilles and Josie for their unfailing enthusiasm, Cat for always being there with tea, biscuits and information and the food….. Serious diet time now. We’re keeping an eye out for our next trip with you.

Kevin A – Blue Clipper – June 2022

My voyage on Blue Clipper was amazing, the crew were the best and reaching St Kilda was the pinnacle. Will be booking another trip for next year.

Mike H – Maybe – June 2022

What an amazing sailing adventure we all had. We’ve had a good mix of weather and seas. I learned so much and totally knackerd myself personally speaking. But lots of tales to tell and memories to treasure. Chris told me to say he’s a great skipper! Thanks all

Nathalie J – Blue Clipper – June 2022

I went sailing on Blue Clipper during the middle of April and absolutely loved the experience. The crew were so passionate about what they do and so inclusive and patient and keen to share their knowledge, it was fantastic.

The food was amazing and we were looked after incredibly well. I can’t wait to return on another voyage with Maybe Sailing and I would really like it if you could include me on the Friends of Maybe mailing list. I have lots of pictures I would like to share, including with the American guests who were on board with me.

Ian D – Blue Clipper – May 2022

I can only say that the cred onboard Blue Clipper were all outstanding and we could not have had any more care and attention. Jane was especially impressed, as she had some concerns about her ability to cope before the trip. The crew could not have been more supportive and caring and ensured that she was able to participate in all the activities. She was most grateful for the efforts the crew made to make her birthday memorable.

I have spent many years recruiting professionals and I would like to congratulate whoever is responsible for the recruitment of the crew. Apart from the essential seamanship skills there is clearly an objective to recruit those who will fit well into a team and relate well with the guests. I know how difficult it is to put together a coherent team and it was remarkable to observe how well this had been achieved.

Peter R – Blue Clipper – April 2022

The trip was absolutely wonderful. Grace and the rest of the crew were all very engaging and friendly, like wise my fellow travelers. I must not forget to mention the superb food and Blue Clipper’s very own shanty man, what a trip.

Ann S – Blue Clipper – April 2022

All I can say is it was a marvelous experience which I have been banging on about to anyone who will listen. If you did a formal survey everything would get 10 out of 10!!

Hayley Blakely – TS Maybe July 2021

Just wanted to pass on my thanks again for a wonderful trip last week. The group were great fun. The crew were utterly amazing – Shaun the chef was outstanding. Este and toby brilliant and Seb was exceptional. If you ever need help with deliveries I would be more than happy to volunteer, already missing the sea! Take care.

Peter G – TS Blue Clipper August 2021

This trip was one of the best holidays I have ever had. Amazing ship, stunning scenery & wildlife, wonderful crew & passengers and incredible food (Alex deserves a Michelin star for what he does in his kitchen). The  experience of sailing a tall ship had me smiling for the whole trip. For me it was a holiday of a lifetime and I know the other passengers felt the same. Please pass on my sincere thanks to Chris and all of the crew for an incredible trip.

Join Friends of Maybe

  • Data Protection

    By subscribing to our newsletter you agree to receive content from Maybe Sailing including special offers, updates and newsletters. Please refer to our privacy policy to see how we use your data.